• katie@northstaralliance.org.uk
  • 01423 226389

School-to-school support

Across North Star’s membership, we have a wealth of experience and skills, which can be deployed to support many areas of school need. We have a growing number of National Leaders of Education (NLEs), Local Leaders of Education (LLEs) and Specialist Leaders of Education (SLEs).

Our current SLEs are:

Name School Specialism
Sally McMurray Dishforth Airfield SEN
Sophie Cunningham King James’s School English
Catherine Hughes Selby CP School English
Steffan Russon Selby CP School Leadership of curriculum, Phonics
Sharon Kettleborough The Dales School Early Years, SEN
Faye Pashby Knaresborough St John’s CE Maths, PE
Anna Chamberlain Selby CP School SEN, Attendance
Amy Ross Knaresborough St John’s CE Leadership of CPD
Rebecca Clay Carlton Miniott Primary School PE
Helen Davenport St Mary’s RC School, Malton Early Years
Victoria Holland Selby CP School Closing the Gap
Val Elliott Meadowside CP School Early Years
Helen Corkhill Meadowside CP School Maths
Annie Gregory Meadowside CP School Teaching and Learning
Rebecca Maiden Meadowside CP School Phonics
Lisa Duffield St Mary’s RC School, Malton Early Years, Maths


If you wish to access support from any of our NLEs, LLEs or SLEs, please contact Kerry Young on 01423-866207 or email kerry.young@meadowside.n-yorks.sch.uk.