• katie@northstaralliance.org.uk
  • 01423 226389


North Star is a collaboration of primary and special schools in North Yorkshire, led by Meadowside Academy in Knaresborough. We were designated in spring 2014.

North Star Membership Packages

New for 2019/2020 North Star has introduced a package system comprising of three levels, differing amounts enabling you to access different levels of CPD and support, including our very popular Heads Breakfast Club held half termly. Federated schools receive a discount.

For more information contact Katie on 01423 226389 or email katie@northstaralliance.org.uk

North Star Members

Alanbrooke Community Primary School Knayton C of E Academy
Aspin Park Academy Marton-cum-Grafton C of E Primary School
Boroughbridge Primary School Meadowside Academy
Carlton Miniott Primary Academy Nun Monkton Foundation School
Cawood C of E VA Primary School Roecliffe Church of England Primary School
Crayke C of E  VC Primary School – Federated Romanby Primary School
Dishforth Airfield CP School Selby Abbey Church of England Voluntary Controlled Primary School
Dishforth C of E VControlled Primary School Sessay C of E VC Primary School
Fairburn Community Primary School Sheriff Hutton Primary School
Great Ouseburn CP School Sinnington Primary School – Federated
Helmsley Community Primary School – Federated South Kilvington C of E VC Primary School
Huby C of E VC Primary School Sowerby Primary Academy
Husthwaite C of E VC Primary School St Peter’s Brafferton C of E VA Primary School
Keeble Gateway Academy Staveley Community Primary School
Kirkbymoorside CP School – Federated Thirsk CP School
Kirby Hill Church of England Primary School Thorner Church of England Academy
Kirk Hammerton C of E Primary School Topcliffe C of E Academy
Knaresborough St John’s C of E Primary School Welburn CP School